Uncategorized

Christmas in Jesus’ Own Words

“For this purpose I was born and for this purpose I have come into the world—to bear witness to the truth. Everyone who is of the truth listens to my voice.”
John 18:37

“I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.”
John 10:10

Jesus said to them, “If God were your Father, you would love me, for I came from God and Iam here. I came not of my own accord, but he sent me.”
John 8:42

And he said to them, “Let us go on to the next towns, that I may preach there also, for that is why I came forth”
Mark 1:38

“Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill them.”
Matthew 5:17

“For I have come down from heaven, not to do my own will but the will of him who sent me.”
John 6:38

“I have come into the world as light, so that whoever believes in me may not remain in darkness.”
John 12:46

Jesus said, “For judgment I came into this world, that those who do not see may see, and those who see may become blind.”
John 9:39

“I have not come to call the righteous but sinners to repentance.”
Luke 5:32

“For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.”
Luke 19:10

“Even as the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.”
Matthew 20:28

“For I have given them the words that you gave me, and they have received them and have come to know in truth that I came from you; and they have believed that you sent me.”
John 17:8

To God be the glory

Standard

Leave a Reply

